Posted in Recipe

Rasberry Lemonade Smoothie

So I’ve been playing with smoothie recipes. This one is my favorite. You can lower the carb. count by swapping normal skim milk with Fairlife skim milk. I do that when I am tight on carbs. This one is thicker if you drink it right away. I usually take it to work for a morning snack.

Raspberry Lemonade Smoothie

1 cup frozen raspberries (also good with mixed berries)

1 cup skim milk

1 packet Crystal Light lemonade 

Mix ingredients together in blender and serve.


Smoothie picture

Author:

I found out at the end of January 2017 that I am prediabetic. I wanted to share my experiences with other prediabetics out there.

Leave a Reply

